inked again and it feels so good

Standard

I made the decision to get a video game tattoo. This is from Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess. I will post a better picture when it’s finished, but right now it’s red, swollen, healing, and I’m resting it and I like the angle of this one.

One day this will be an entire leg piece that wraps around with multiple characters, but I can’t fully decide on who and where so for now I’ve got this stand alone piece that will take up between 1/3 to 1/2 of my calf when the background is done.

Yes, I’m almost 33, and no, I don’t have to explain it to anyone. The fact is that I’ve loved this game franchise since the 80’s and I will never not love it. This one game in the series is my favorite for dozens of reasons. It speaks to me on many levels. It was my decision to do this, but I took opinions from those that matter: mom, dad, brother, and spouse. You know what? They want me to be happy so they support it. That’s all I need.

Round one’s work: the outline. It hurt like hell and will hurt for two more sessions, but you know what? It’s worth it.

I’m so excited about the finished piece that I could pee my pants!

Leave a Reply

