mommy time

Standard

I took this picture of my mom last Friday on our day out.  She kept ducking out of photo ops. I got mad at her and told her I don’t have enough pictures of her. One day we will both regret that. But then I caught her in the children’s garden and got this one. She hates it, I love it. She asked me not to post it on Facebook because thinks she looks old. well, this isn’t Facebook and I think she looks happy. I think she looks cute as a button. My mom is fucking adorable:

I love my mom. I wish she could see herself the way I see her.

We spent the rest of the weekend cooking. The gift I asked her for was to learn how to make Grandma’s Veggie Beef Barley Soup, mom’s Matzo Ball Soup, and the combined mom/grandma baked macaroni recipe. We spent Friday at Longwood Gardens (where the above picture was taken) and then spent Saturday and Sunday cooking, watching Twilight movies, painting our nails, and laughing our asses off.

It was the best gift I could have asked for.

One response »

Leave a Reply

